# **ERW COPPELL REPUBLICAN WOMEN**



### My Final President's Pen by Kit Whitehill

Friends,

It is time to say goodbye to 2020 - a year that tested us in many ways. We had to get creative, but our board never lost sight of our mission to train and educate our members; elect our Republican candidates, encourage women to run for office and serve in our community.

Even during a worldwide pandemic, we learned about Zoom and hosted informative speakers we could not have hosted at Face to Face meetings.

Our members block walked, made phone calls, and wrote 1,500 post cards for candidates. Our members participated in Strike Force events in Dallas and in Georgia.

Our 1st Vice President of Programs, Karyn Brownlee ran for House Representative, District 115. Although Karyn did not win, I am confident she will be involved during this legislative session and hopefully will run again in the future.

We presented scholarships to two deserving CHS graduates.

We continued assisting the Rotary Club with their flag distribution program and our Wreaths Across America ceremony was still held at Rolling Oaks



#### Cemetery.

It has been an honor and privilege to serve as the CRW President again for 2019 and 2020. Although, I held the title of President, it was the strength of our board members that got us through 2020. I want to thank each board member for the skills and experience they brought to the table and also introduce our amazing 2021-2022 board members.

#### Thank you 2019-2020 Board Members:

Karyn Brownlee-1st Vice President, Programs Linda Mays-Treasurer Angela Miller-Membership Chair Jonica Cason-Secretary Maureen Vanacore-Ways & Means Chair Jane Anne Sellers-Americanism Chair Lorraine Carroll-Awards Chair Sharon Kappers-VP Community Service Chair Lynell Huffmaster-Scholarship and Political Activity

#### Welcome 2021-2020 Board Members:

Lorraine Carroll-President Kit Whitehill-1st Vice President-Programs Linda Mays-Treasurer Angela Miller-Membership Chair Shelly Akerly-Secretary Jane Anne Sellars-Americanism Chair Devonna Hunter-Awards Chair Sharon Kappers-VP Community Sevice Chair Lynell Huffmaster-Scholarship and Political Activity Sue Ann Roberson-Legislation Chair

You do not want to miss our 2021 CRW events. As our TFRW President Glynis Chester says, "The best is yet to come!"

CRW and Texas need you! Please renew your membership below by clicking below on "Join Now!"

For Texas and the Country,

Kit Whitehill CRW Immediate Past President

## Have you heard? Dues are due!



#### HAVE YOU HEARD? COPPELL REPUBLICAN WOMEN MEMBERHIP RENEWAL FOR 2021 IS NOW OPEN!

WE NEED YOU! VISIT OUR WEBSITE AT: HTTPS://COPPELLREPUBLICANWOMEN.COM/MEMBERSHIP-2/

Political advertising paid for by Coppell Republican Women, PO Box 2151, Coppell, TX 75019. Contributions are not federal tax deductible as a charitable contribution. Corporate Contributions are not permitted.

